Posted by: Poems For Fun | June 27, 2014

Enjoying June

June has swept by me in a whirl of workshops, so I’m snatching a few minutes of high summer meadow glory as I prepare for my final week of sea-themed sessions.

Yes, I’ve been working like a dog through June, so I’m making the most of its final dog days now, slumped under the dogwood tree, lounging among the dog daisies and dog roses, enjoying the last of the sun before it starts raining cats and dogs.

A week’s tour of schools in the south east – Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Hounslow and the Isle of Dogs (or near) – has left me – that’s right – dog-tired, but with a few sessions still to do, I’m sorting through my dog-eared poems on all things oceanic: cow fish, ram fish, catfish, dogfish…

Sorry – time  to stop this doggerel!

Leave a Reply

Categories

